Creative Arts & Eatables

A Whimsical stroll through life, one project at a time. . .

Trillionaire Candy? Yes Please!!!!!! December 19, 2010

This is a quick post of a wonderfully simple and delicious treat.  My Mother sent this little gem over to me this morning and I ran out to the store to get the ingredients. I changed it up just a bit but I have the original recipe and I will let you in on my changes.

 

Trillionaire Candy


Ritz crackers 3 doz.

1 12oz. caramel topping (I used caramels)

1 cup chopped nuts (I used slivered almonds)

cookie sheet

1 pack chocolate chips ( I melted them in the microwave)

In med saucepan on LOW, heat caramel and nuts ( I added the nuts to the top)

(Because I used caramels I added some canned milk. Just a little at a time to make it creamy)

Stir constantly for 3-5 min.

Remove from heat, let stand 5 min. ( With the caramels I did not have to wait it was a perfect consistency)

Spoon 1 1/2 tsp on top of each cracker.

Put in fridge for 1 hr until firm.

Melt chocolate and dip each cracker. (I have not mastered this yet! Any tips would be awesome)

Put on waxed paper until dry. “Mama/ 12/19/10″

(I added almonds and some heath chips to the top along with a sprinkle of coarse salt!)

Try it. I bet you love it!

 

Until Then,

Wende

P/S  Thanks to my Mother for yet another fantastical recipe!!!!

I love you!

 

2 Responses to “Trillionaire Candy? Yes Please!!!!!!”

  1. Babygirl Says:

    These look delicious

  2. Kirsten Says:

    Those look so yummy! A fork works ok. You can put your crackers in the chocolate and dip them out with a fork or slotted spoon. That’s what I’ve used. If you find something better let me know!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers